Yoga Challenge

Hey everyone,

I hope you all are having a wonderful day.

Today is all about my yoga journey and my current yoga challenge. For the longest time I have hated yoga simply because I come from the dancer world where you are constantly moving and now I am just supposed to stop and lay on a mat, not happening. So, this was my feelings towards it (lets just call yoga an “it” for today), I always tried to do it though, occasionally I would force myself to a hot yoga class and just die of heat. Being a person who strongly believes that the outcome of what you are doing will be as good as your thought process on it, sooooo in December (2016) I had a month off of school for winter break and forced myself to this challenge. So I went and got a yoga pass only for the month to see what would happen and also you know to stay in shape over the break. So I got the pass, committed to going 3-4 times a week (to get my moneys worth obvi) and now there is no going back. Since purchasing that yoga pass I have been practising daily and I do not plan on stopping anytime soon. I am pushed in a way in which I never thought I could be, I am moving in ways in which I didn’t know was possible, and most importantly I am realizing how weak I am in certain areas even though I dance 20+ hours a week lol. Currently I have committed myself to a 31 day yoga challenge with the wonderful Adriene (see link below). Adriene has opened my mind and heart up to all the out comes and possibilities of this journey. I now sleep better, feel better, walk better and feel completely present with the universe and my body, and I just feel amazing! I know yoga is not for everyone, at one point I hated it myself, so my challenge to you is to just take 20 minutes out of your day and dedicate it to you time. Our bodies support us in everything we do and you owe it to yourself to respect and take care of that.

xoxo

-V

Leave a Reply

